The Naturae Book Series

North of Scotland, a shrouded island does hide

Where magic winged creatures do forever reside…

Weaving history and fantasy together, the Naturae Book series explores aspects of destiny. Encompassing themes such as the right to rule, religious persecution, belief systems, books 1-5 are set during the 100 years of English Tudor rule. This turbulent time offers the reader the opportunity to explore the effects of royal decree on ordinary man as observed by ancient kinds of creatures. Living eternally, the fae royalty wrestle with the challenges ever-evolving humans cause, and their destiny isn’t always foretold.

Discover the magical realm of Naturae where fae, witches, vampires and daemons live amongst humans in the not so distant past. Weaving historical events from the Viking, medieval and Tudor ages with fantasy, join Aioffe and her husband as they battle for control of their Queendom.

The series is designed to be enjoyed by both adults and new adults. Although there are (clean) romantic elements, themes of family, loyalty, faith and relationships of all kinds form the basis of the plotlines. Expect danger, intrigue and adventure at every twist and turn!

Each book can be read as a standalone although the recommended order of reading is in timeline order:

  • Risking Destiny – 800AD – Viking Age
  • Destiny Awaiting – 1400’s
  • Disrupting Destiny – 1530’s
  • Anarchic Destiny – 1550’s
  • Books 3/4/5 – to follow Elizabethan Age through to Civil War.

Escape into an alternative magical past in the Naturae Series! Journey into the Queendom of Naturae, where fae, daemons, witches and vampires subtly manipulate the world as we know it…with grave consequences for mankind and faekind.

LATEST RELEASE – Destiny Awaiting

Discover the love story which started the journey and escape into a magical past, where battles of the heart are destined to fight with faith and hope itself at Agincourt.

She stole away to discover a new world, but interrupted a thief. Now Aioffe can’t escape from him, or her growing curiosity.

Across England and France, Henry V is relentlessly raising an army to secure his throne. Tarl’s skills as thief, blacksmith and bowman might land him in the firing line, but all he wants is to clear his debts and restore his family’s honour. To pay for his crime he must hand over the strange fae girl to the Church authorities, or he will end up warring with more than just his heart.

Fighting with each other risks both of their lives. To avert war breaking out between their races as well as their countries, Aioffe and Tarl must discover what true love is if they are to survive the destiny which awaits them. A thrilling, historical fantasy romance prequel in the Naturae Series.


Risking Destiny – Prequel

Fae Queen Lana is furious when Vikings slaughter her humans, but her downfall has only just begun.

Ordering her warriors to capture their alluring leader in the vain prospect she could prevent future attacks, she reluctantly risks everything to save her race and keep her crown.

But destiny, love and magic will cause more chaos yet in the secretive world of Naturae.

Out of the ashes of destruction, a new villain will emerge to battle hope itself…

Discover Naturae, its Queen and the birth of an epic tale of deception, faith and destiny in this thrilling prequel novella.

Disrupting Destiny – Book 1

She thought she was safe. Hidden. Happy.
She was wrong.
And now her life, her race and her heart will pay the price for trying to disrupt destiny.

Once a mortal, when homebody Joshua is torn apart from his wife, only his belief in her innocence and the kindness of strangers keeps him alive. In a dangerous quest through the turbulence of Reformation England to find his lover, he finds himself questioning his own faith as much as being a fae.

Heartbroken and alone, Annabella refuses to comply with the future envisaged for her until a darker secret threatens to destroy the realm and fae immortality.

The fate of an entire race rests on their shoulders, but can destiny be changed?

Rebellion, danger and intrigue threaten the future in a thrilling journey, weaving Tudor times with magical fantasy.

Disrupting Destiny – forever isn’t certain, trust no-one…

Paperback and e-book formats available from all good resellers.

Anarchic Destiny – Book 2

A forgotten heir… A Queendom in crisis… Chaos will reign.

Family should be loyal. At least, that’s what Fae Queen Aioffe and Joshua thought, until a rival returns from the dead, bringing division and discord to their peaceful realm. In England, Edward VI has died, and a fight for his throne will follow. Henry Fitzroy, a forgotten heir and Edward’s bastard vampire brother, awakens to the destiny he was promised in tatters.

A witch’s prophecy goes unheeded, and Joshua and Aioffe struggle to keep control of shifting allegiances, disruptive visitors and threats from the wider Tudor world. The price of an heir to bring them, and their Queendom, back together is a sacrifice… their marriage or their loyalty.

Denied his crown and place in the human world, Henry sets his sights on claiming what was due to him, even if that means hurting everyone who was loyal to him before.

Chaos will reign…

Paperback and e-book formats available from all good resellers.

Join the Naturae Series launch team here!

What readers think about the Naturae Series

%d bloggers like this: